Ice Cream Weather Is Here! Grab A Sweater!

Texana's Kitchen

As cooler weather has started blowing in, everyone is extolling the virtues of stew, chili, and pots of soup.  And the folks that aren’t cooking those, are cooking apple this and pumpkin that.  What’s wrong with that, you ask?

Nothing, I say.

But what about the ice cream?

Yes, the ice cream.  I am not usually a big ice cream eater, but for some reason, I begin to crave it in the cold weather rather than the hot.  I have done much self-analysis and introspection, and decided that it’s either because I am crazy, or because of the winters in Texas.

Texas winters are severe—-the temperature drops to well below 97*and lasts for 6 whole days.

In a desperate bid to make the chill chillier, I enhance it with ice cream. And my favorite flavor is peppermint, thus dropping the chill factor even lower.

In a few weeks, I’ll likely dust off…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

