Mint Chip Ice Cream

My fave too by the way! 🙂

When chef married chef and the life between meals

 

Mint Chip is my husbands favorite, by far! He isn’t a chocolate fan so even before I made this I assumed he would eventually ask me to make mint chip, hold the chips. My assumption was correct after he tried this recipe, said it was delicious and said he could even go for it without the chocolate. It was a little sweet for my taste so I have update my recipe, which you’ll find below to account for that. This is a very simple ice cream recipe but it turns out delicious. This is only my third ice cream attempt since getting the ice cream maker from some of our wedding money. It will be a “go to” for us without a doubt….MAYBE even without the chocolate

 

 

Mint Chip Ice Cream
1 cup 2% milk
1 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1/2…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

