Cannes/London 2013: Thursday, May 23rd

G. E. Gallas

I had a rather wonderful day today.

This morning, I received an e-mail 99.9% confirming an upcoming paid freelance illustration job!!

I more or less finished my new short script entitled This Extraneous Evil and continued work on the next new short Those Endless Nights. (You can read a bit more about both these scripts under the “Works” section on my homepage: gegallas.wix.com/writer).

Jesús invited me to the gala screening for Alexander Payne’s Nebraska, which was extremely generous of him. I knew the film wouldn’t exactly be my cup of tea, but I’m glad I saw it at Cannes and got to be in the same audience as Nicole Kidman and Laura Dern. So thank you very much Jesús!!!

I had the most extraordinary coincidence happen to me on the bus. I was telling a fellow American Pavillion student how much I adore Mads Mikkelsen (ever…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

