Lemon & Lavender Melopita

veggiezest

Melopita

Melopita – a Greek cheesecake that is sweetened with honey and served with even more honey is a perfect light dessert for the summers. If you are a cheesecake lover then this recipe will be right up your alley. The only thing different about this dessert from the regular cheesecake is that this does not have any crust.

Traditionally this dessert is made with cinnamon but I am not a huge fan of the spice. Except for maybe a few bites of cinnamon roll sometimes, I dont really care for it in the dessert recipes. So, I flavored my melopita with lemon and lavender. In my previous post I made ricotta using lemon juice, and in this recipe I used up that ricotta which already had a subtle underlying flavor from the lemon. I enhanced the fragrance by adding some lemon zest and complimented the flavor with the flowery lavender.

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

